Date: 25th March 2017 at 6:04pm
Written by:

Next Sunday Celtic will look to clinch the SPFL title with a win over Hearts at Tynecastle.

The issue could be decided on Friday if Aberdeen lose at Dundee but with title number six completed the countdown to 10-in-a-row is well underway.

There will be plenty of speculation about who will be playing and managing if Celtic are going for the 10, this article takes a look backwards to 2012 and the men that clinched the first title of this run at Rugby Park.

Emilio Izaguirre, Victor Wanyama and Efe Ambrose were missing from that side with the pace of change notable even over such a short space of time.

At Tynecastle next week only two players are likely to have survived from the team that won the SPL with a resounding 6-0 win over Kilmarnock as they virtually handed Rugby Park over to visiting fans.

The bulk of the side that won the 2012 SPL title were in their second season at the club, it was certainly Neil Lennon’s team but it’ll be another Irishman in charge at Tynecastle as another era opens up