Date: 5th November 2018 at 6:35pm
Written by:

Six Celtic players have been included in the Scotland u-19 squad for next week’s European Championship qualifiers in Wales.

Goalkeeper Ryan Mullen is joined by defenders Robbie Deas, Stephen Welsh and Daniel Church with Kerr McInroy and Jack Aitchison also selected.

All six Celtic players have enjoyed lengthy international careers and were involved in last seasons u-19 side which lost out in the final match after some bizarre ‘squad rotation’ by Donald Park.

Billy Stark is now in charge of the u-19 squad who face Wales, San Marino and Sweden in the first qualification stage with only the group winner guaranteed to go through.

Tomorrow the young Celts will be in action against Falkirk in the Reserve League Cup at the Falkirk Stadium, kick off 2pm.

Tommy McIntyre’s side have hit the goal trail in their last couple of matches, scoring 10 without reply against Partick Thistle and Queen of the South.

CLICK HERE for Scotland 4-5 Norway from last season