Latest News

Silly Billy just can’t handle Celtic’s Quadreble

Image for Silly Billy just can’t handle Celtic’s Quadreble

Celtic’s 12th successive trophy win has proved just too difficult for one Ibrox fan to understand.

Since that glorious day in 2016 when Lee Wallace held aloft the Irn Bru Petrotank Trophy after hammering Peterhead at Hampden it has been a sea of green and white at the National Stadium.

In May 2016 Hibs lifted the Scottish Cup, in December Celtic beat Aberdeen 3-0 in the Betfred Cup Final on their way to the Invincible Treble under Brendan Rodgers.

A treble consists of three trophies, a quadruple is four, when you multiply four by three it takes you to 12 which funnily enough is the number of consecutive trophies that Celtic have won.

In February there will be a different winner of the Betfred Cup with St Mirren, St Johnstone, Livingston and Hibs in contention.

With the exception of Livingston the other clubs in the semi-finals have won a meaningful trophy since 2012.

Share this article

Online and independent- the only way to be. Enjoying instant news access and reaction, following the trends if not an influencer!