Date: 9th February 2021 at 11:32am
Written by:

Charlie Nicholas has claimed that there was no contact between and Colin Doyle during last week’s penalty incident at .

Referee Kevin Clancy awarded a penalty but this afternoon the hoops striker takes an appeal to the against a two match suspension for simulation.

Social media clips showed that there was clear contact between the two players but the former striker saw things differently.

Picking up on his Daily Express column, the reports Nicholas saying:

Ajeti was cited for diving to win a penalty at . I didn’t think there was any contact and I expect him to serve a suspension too. His Celtic team-mate got away with an elbow and the disciplinary set-up is like a lucky dip every weekend as to what will happen.

The process that the SFA goes through to decide what issues are brought to the attention of the Disciplinary Committee remain something of a mystery.

Televised matches seem to attract the most attention with the Kilmarnock match shown live by Sky Sports and then featured on Sportscene soon after.

Last week Alfredo Morelos was given a two match suspension for a stamping incident against Hibs that Clancy failed to take action against.